today I will #JustBe OUTRAGEOUS!

estrella_leandry_underground

I am what is known in modern parenting vernacular as a “A SPIRITED CHILD.”  And the only reason I know this is because I have a spirited child of my own.  The key word for spirited children is MORE!  A spirited child is normal, but just more INTENSE, PERSISTENT, SENSITIVE, and UNCOMFORTABLE WITH CHANGE than other children.  In a room full of rubber balls, where all of the other balls are bouncing merrily within acceptable range, the super ball bouncing off the ceiling every time is the spirited child.  I have been called argumentative, unpredictable, aggressive, demanding, stubborn and a lot of other pejorative labels, which frankly almost killed my spirit.  Today, I know I am perfectly imperfect and I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I am a spirited child and I love it!  I am strongly committed to my goals.  I am a creative problem solver.  I have high standards.  I am curious, assertive, energetic, and compelling…among many other things.  It takes a lot of energy to try to be who you are not.  Be your self and channel that energy into creating the beautiful world you know in your heart is possible.  Sat Nam.  Love and Light! 180-

Leave a Reply

